top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Tyburski

Wrapping Up

Over the course of my final semester at Mount St. Mary's University, I have created and contributed to this blog weekly. Although this was a recurring assignment for a social media course, I believe that blogging was useful. At first, I thought blogging for a social media course was odd because it's not necessarily on a social media platform, but Dr. Kennedy's prompts were social media-based. This granted me a space to talk about my opinions on certain topics concerning social media, which strengthened my understanding not only of my usage but online communities in full.


Gif courtesy of Tenor

Next, this blog has also contributed to my digital footprint, but I believe it to be in a positive manner. Through this space, I have been able to write (which I enjoy), talk about topics of current importance, and learn more about myself. While it has added to my digital footprint, I believe that it has only made me more aware of the importance of keeping an online presence. Blogging has really opened my eyes to a new form of creative expression. I have always enjoyed the arts, photography, graphic design, and writing. This semester I decided to create a personal website or portfolio to showcase some of my work over the past few years. Also, I decided to continue blogging after graduation, but on my new personal website.


My Portfolio:


Lauren <33

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Site Name. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page