top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Tyburski

SPARC Festival Marketing Tactics

Over the past 4 years, I have always known what the SPARC Festival was. While most of my knowledge of the event came from word-of-mouth marketing, the rest of the promotions were delivered via email. It wasn't until this year that I decided to look to see if MSMU SPARC Festival had an Instagram account. Turns out there is a profile and it is active, but I have a few ideas for improvement in terms of reaching more of the student body. First, the use of hashtags is few to none. On social media, using hashtags will increase the likelihood of reaching more than just your followers. Another thing that I noticed is that this page hasn't posted a photo since SPARC 2018. I would recommend that the Mount stays consistent in running this page in order to help students trust this account.



Gif courtesy of Tenor

Next, in terms of the content itself, the posts should be promoting the festival prior to the day of presentations. I noticed that most of the photos from SPARC 2018 were only posted during SPARC. In addition, there are about 4 infographics and only 2 photos from the actual festival. While I understand that photographing presenters is distracting, I think that there should be more photos of students and set-ups for the festival. One post that I found to be beneficial is a photo of the schedule for SPARC 2018, that way, students don't have to dig through their email to find it. If the account remained consistent over the past four years, I believe that more students would attend presentations and have a brief understanding of what SPARC is all about.


Lauren <33

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Site Name. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page