top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Tyburski

What's next?

Over the past few months, I have been stressed about not having a post-graduation plan. I knew that I didn't want to move back home, but I didn't want to stay in Maryland either. I began looking into different cities on the East Coast because I might as well take advantage of my youth and explore city life. I am excited to finally say that I have decided to move to Philadelphia after graduation.

Gif courtesy of Tenor

After deciding where I was going, I realized that I need to lock down a job very soon. I have applied to many, heard back from some, and began interviews with a few. The most important factor to me in finding a job is working for a company that I actually like. I have seen numerous blogs and videos of employees raving about the corporate culture of Grubhub, which is a platform for food delivery. After doing some more research on the company, I discovered that they recently opened a brand new office in Center City, Philadelphia and that they are hiring. I applied for a few different positions on the business side of the company and I'm currently in the interview process. I strongly value a positive work environment and a company that encourages employee engagement, which is why I really want to work for Grubhub.


This week, I was granted the opportunity to visit Philadelphia, tour apartments, and get a feel for the city. I found that it is a very youthful city with so many different things to do such as shopping, trying new restaurants, going to museums, and much more. With that being said, I really enjoyed my quick visit. Although the future is somewhat unclear, I am excited for this next chapter of my life in the heart of Philadelphia.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Site Name. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page