top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Tyburski

Blogging & My Personal Brand

A few weeks ago, I decided to create a digital portfolio for myself. I am a very creative person, which has led me to become interested in careers involving design. I created a website portfolio displaying my photography and graphic design skills in hopes of increasing my chances of employment in my desired field. I found the process inspiring, which is when I decided to create a blog tab on my portfolio website, where I can display my written skills. Over the course of this class, we have had weekly blog posts. I have decided that I want to continue blogging after graduation as a way to express myself and help employers get to know me.

This week, we have been working on Canva, which I really enjoyed because I'm most familiar with Wix. Since then, I have created a new, updated resume and a logo for this particular blog. I struggled a bit at first in terms of the creative process because I didn't know which graphics I wanted to display in terms of my personal brand. I decided that I needed to stick to my color scheme of brown, tan, and white in order to create consistency. Additionally, I love clouds, which is what the header of this site displays, so I knew I wanted to stick to a celestial theme. Next, I didn't want my logo to come across as "too busy," so I searched for simplistic designs. Luckily enough, I was able to find two similar designs; one with the sun and the other with the moon. Then, I had to work through different layouts of the two graphics, which was probably the most tedious process. Finally, I came up with a simplistic design that matches the theme of this blog site, along with my personal brand. Therefore, I'd like to share my new logo!


Image courtesy of Canva

Thank you for your kind attention,

Lauren <33


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page