top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Tyburski

Life Update!

After reflecting on my social media habits, I have implemented some changes into my daily routine that have helped me in several ways. In terms of limiting my social media usage, I have removed Instagram and Snapchat from my home screen, so I really have to look for them if I want to browse. I fell into the habit of simply clicking on the apps because they were in front of my face and wasting my time out of distraction. Since I removed the apps from my home screen, I have noticed my screen time has decreased tremendously. Another change that I implemented was limiting my TikTok use to 30 minutes per day. This has allowed me to focus my energy elsewhere and be productive. Lastly, I have decided to make my Twitter account more professional. I rarely use Twitter nowadays, so I felt it was needed to delete my old content and rebrand myself on that platform.



Gif courtesy of Tenor

I have also noticed several benefits from limiting my social media use. First, I found myself to be more focused on school, work, hobbies, and interests that I have not devoted as much time to in the past. I also noticed that my attention span has increased, which is great because I am able to be more present, whether that be in conversation or in a class lecture. Lastly, I have become much more motivated to be productive and get stuff done. This is huge for me because in the past I would procrastinate and browse on social media. Overall, the social media use log has positively benefited my life.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Site Name. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page